President Weah Commissions Foreign Minister Gbehzhongar Milton Findley

President Weah Commissions Foreign Minister Gbehzhongar Milton Findley

President Weah Commissions Foreign Minister Gbehzhongar Milton Findley

The President of the Republic of Liberia, His Excellency Ambassador George Manneh Weah, on Thursday, February 8, 2018, commissioned three senior cabinet officials including Foreign Minister Gbehzohngar Milton Findley.


A Foreign Ministry release names other commissioned by the President as the Minister of State for Presidential Affairs, Hon. Nathanial F. McGill and the Minister of Finance and Development Planning, Hon. Samuel D. Tweah, Jr.


The historic ceremony took place in the Cabinet Room on the 6th floor of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, where the President has his offices.


Administering the Oath of Office, President Weah congratulated the three commissioned officials on their preferments and challenged them to perform their duties with diligent and commitment in order to prove their critics wrong.


While cautioning his new cabinet members, the President added, “When you were nominated to your various positions of trust, there were some Liberians who said some of you were not competent and up to the task for the position you were being nominated to, while others said you are qualified and fit for the tasks. You, therefore, need to work harder to prove your detractors wrong or else your critics would be right.”


Speaking on behalf of his fellow honorees, Foreign Minister Findley expressed deep sense of gratitude to the Chief Executive for the confidence he has reposed in their abilities to serve in their various capacities; adding: “We will not let you down, Mr. President.”


Minister Findley further assured the Liberian leader of their commitment and pledged their unflinching loyalty and support to the Weah-led government’s pro-poor agenda, which is aimed at enunciating policies that would promote the wellbeing of the ordinary Liberian people.


The colorful event was graced by key officials of government including the Speaker of the House of Representatives, Hon.  Dr. Bhofal Chambers, the President Pro-tempore of the Liberian Senate, Hon. Albert Chie and the Deputy Minister of Health for Health Services and Chief Medical Officer  of  Liberia, Dr. Francis Kateh, among others.